Know.

Thoughtfully Written

My last post talked about never being able to truly understand someone, no matter how close you are to them. Today, I want to talk about people you don’t know thinking they know you. You know my name, you know my face, maybe you’ve talked to me or  heard me talk to other people, you’ve heard stories about me, you’ve labeled me. You don’t know me. You know nothing about me or my past or what I’ve been through. We all do it though. I’ve done it. I hear a story or two about someone and assume I know who they are. I don’t, you don’t, nobody does. I’m not trying to preach don’t judge people. We all do and we all always will. Next time you assume something about someone, think about all the things you’ve done that people could assume about you. Recently, I have done a lot…

View original post 76 more words

Leave a Reply

