OH, HOW HE CARES FOR ME.

weepingintodancing

Image

I have had to make a lot of decisions on my own.  Never having been married, I had to learn all the things I saw my dad do for my mom. You know, changing the furnace filter, washing the car, mowing the lawn, drilling holes in kitchen cabinets and attaching pulls.  This was never fun. 

As a single mother, I had to raise my adopted son on my own. My immediate family lived in a different state.  I needed to be both a mother and father.  Taking on the role as head of the household, and Christian leader was at times overwhelming.

In reality, I did not do this completely on my own.  Every decision I made was laid before the feet of God.  With time, I learned to think of God as not only a Savior, but also a Father, Brother, Friend, and Husband.  I am a Bride of…

View original post 512 more words

One thought on “OH, HOW HE CARES FOR ME.

Leave a Reply

