Pete Armetta

long gone are the days
when I lived for you
made sure you were happy
watched out for your feelings
i waited on you

oh well

long gone are the times
i took steps for you
got myself out of bed
and made the first move
forever reaching out

that’s done

now things are better
i don’t know what you think
because I don’t know you anymore
see now things are good
they weren’t before
a person can’t live for another

they wind up alone

like I am right now
since I live for myself
living for you wasn’t easy
i’ve learned i can meet
a person halfway
or choose not to meet them at all.
livingforyou

View original post

Leave a Reply

