Project 1: Day 10

I went to my cousin’s convocation today! I mean, I had to wake up at 7 in the morning and miss breakfast =( , but it was nice. However, due to some stupid reason I can’t get the whole ceremony out of mind. It’s scary! the whole prospect of leaving the security of this institution and these people, even those I’m not friends with.

I came here 3 and a half years ago. Now I have 3 months left. I never planned on coming to this place, I don’t even remember why I applied. But 2 months before I was supposed to join the university that I wanted to go to, everything changed. In these last few years I have realized that what happened was, most probably, better for me and that whatever life throws at you, you come out stronger for it. But this, in no way, is a comfort, ever. After these 3 months, I have no idea what’s going to happen, and I’m scared, like hell.

Whenever I start panicking, I try to image something nice, something relaxing. This is from the time I went hiking, the only time, in these 3 years. Isn’t it pretty? I had flu and still went for the hike. There was so much snow! and I kept slipping =Dhameeza 3.jpg

3 thoughts on “Project 1: Day 10

  1. “In these last few years I have realized that what happened was, most probably, better for me and that whatever life throws at you, you come out stronger for it.”

    I love this quote. When I was applying to graduate programs in mental health counseling two years ago I also failed to get into the school I most wanted. They were definitely interested in me, but in a bizarre turn of events it proved impossible for me to submit all my application materials. But this ended up being a very good thing, and I doubt I’d be on my current (and much better) path if I’d ended up going to that school.

Leave a Reply

